I’m friends with the monster that’s under my bed

Video

Here is the music video for The Monster. Em’s new hit on the Billboard. Yeah!

Eminem’s new songs (or album MMLP2), like this one and Rap God, Berzerk and Survival are definitely my new favorite songs on the list, especially the first two. I think it’s mostly Em’s honesty in the lyrics that gets me hooked (that, and of course the factor that he is charismatic and charming in his own weird and extreme way).

I ain’t here to save the fucking children
But if one kid out of a hundred million
Who are going through a struggle feels and then relates that’s great

This kind of things in his lyrics is kind of the sincerity I can relate to.

Sometimes, when I do something, people mistake me for being nice—but I am not, I am just being a selfish person, doing something I know will benefit me, but if in the end people take it as I am being an angel, then that’s great. However, when I am not being what you people find not nice, that doesn’t mean I have changed and is turning into someone else that I am not.

I should have write a more coherent review instead of rambling on about RL *oops* meh, will do once I get the head calm down from all the buzz this holiday is bringin’ in. Til then!

Leave a Reply

